Make your own free website on
United Soccer Leagues
Champions of the APSL - U.S.I.S.L - A-League - USL 1988 - present
The 1991 San Francisco Bay Blackhawks won the APSL Championship with several international stars. Among them was John Doyle, Troy Dayak, Eric Wynalda, Dominic Kinnear and Marcelo Balboa. This is a jersey from that season. The Tampa Bay Rowdies began in 1975 with a kick in the grass. They continued from the NASL to the APSL falling short of the 1992 Championship by a single goal. This jersey was worn by US World Cup player Steve Trittschuh. Under the leadeship of veteran Thomas Rongen, the Ft. Lauderdale Strikers won the League Championship in 1989. Here is the jersey of Ricardo Alonso, the leading scorer that season. He was also the top scorer of the NASL in 1982. The Los Angeles Salsa only lasted two seasons but garnered awards for several players including 1994 All-Star Jeff Agoos. Agoos, who wore this jersey, went on to win 5 MLS titles as a player with DC United and San Jose. The 1996 Rochester Rhinos were winners of the US Open Cup in their inaugural A-League season. They went on to appeared in 4 consecutive league finals winning in 1998, 2000 and 2001. This jersey is from the 1998 season. The Colorado Foxes were one of the most dynamic APSL clubs appearing in 3 consecutive finals from 1992 to 1994  - winning two. This is one of the Championship jerseys. Ronnie Pascale of the Richmond Kickers  is a USL All-Star goalkeeper. This is his USL Division 2 Championship jersey from 2006. The Orlando Lions were one of the leaders of the APSL in 1990. The very first exchange of players from Russia to the USA occured between Orlando and Moscow. This is the jersey of Alexandre Golovnya who was exchanged for US international Chris Sullivan.